Eco-Power Environmental
Non League NewsNPL NewsSteels News

Restructuring Announcement

Official announcement regarding 21/22

The Northern Premier League will operate the new eighth division at step 4, which was delayed from last summer due to COVID.

That means 58 clubs have been split across three divisions for the NPL at step 4 – 19 each in NPL East and NPL Midlands, and 20 in NPL West.

The same 22 clubs remain in the NPL Premier Division as the past two seasons.

It means a total of 20 new clubs joining the NPL for 2021/22, including some familiar faces and some new ones.

Coming up from step 5 as a result of the re-structure are 1874 Northwich, Bootle and Warrington Rylands (NPL West), Shepshed Dynamo and Sporting Khalsa (NPL Midlands) and Bridlington Town, Hebburn Town, Liversedge, Shildon, Stockton Town and Yorkshire Amateur (NPL East).

A further nine clubs join the NPL as a result of lateral movement in the pyramid – Bedworth United, Cambridge City, Coleshill Town, Corby Town, Daventry Town, Halesowen Town, Histon, Soham Town Rangers and Yaxley.

NPL Premier Division – Ashton United, Atherton Collieries, Bamber Bridge, Basford United, Buxton, FC United, Gainsborough Trinity, Grantham Town, Hyde United, Lancaster City, Matlock Town, Mickleover Sports, Morpeth Town, Nantwich Town, Radcliffe, Scarborough Athletic, South Shields, Stafford Rangers, Stalybridge Celtic, Warrington Town, Whitby Town, Witton Albion.

NPL East – Bridlington Town, Brighouse Town, Cleethorpes Town, Dunston, Frickley Athletic, Hebburn Town, Lincoln United, Liversedge, Marske United, Ossett United, Pickering Town, Pontefract Collieries, Sheffield, Shildon, Stocksbridge Park Steels, Stockton Town, Tadcaster Albion, Worksop Town, Yorkshire Amateur.

NPL West – 1874 Northwich, Bootle, City of Liverpool, Clitheroe, Colne, Glossop North End, Kendal Town, Kidsgrove Athletic, Leek Town, Marine, Market Drayton Town, Mossley, Newcastle Town, Prescot Cables, Ramsbottom United, Runcorn Linnets, Trafford, Warrington Rylands, Widnes, Workington.

NPL Midlands – Bedworth United, Belper Town, Cambridge City, Carlton Town, Chasetown, Coleshill Town, Corby Town, Daventry Town, Halesowen Town, Histon, Ilkeston Town, Loughborough Dynamo, Shepshed Dynamo, Soham Town Rangers, Spalding United, Sporting Khalsa, Stamford, Sutton Coldfield Town, Wisbech Town, Yaxley.

Show More

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

Back to top button