League Allocations Announced

2022/23 League Line ups

The make-up of the Northern Premier League divisions in 2022/23 has been confirmed.

The FA has announced its Step 3 and 4 club allocations, subject to appeal and ratification by FA council.

In the Premier Division, Guiseley drop down from National League North into the NPL, while five clubs take their places following promotion from the NPL’s Step 4 divisions – Belper Town, Liversedge, Marine, Marske United and Warrington Rylands.

Unfortunately, we lose Basford United and Mickleover from the NPL – as they have been moved laterally to the Southern League Central.

Also bidding farewell to the NPL and joining them in Southern League Central are Ilkeston Town, who won the NPL Midlands Division this season.

At Step 4, Carlton Town are moved from NPL Midlands to NPL East – and they are joined in that division by Consett, Grimsby Borough, Long Eaton United and North Shields, who all earned promotion from Step 5.

Grantham Town have been placed in NPL East Division following their relegation from the Premier Division, with Witton Albion placed in NPL West Division.

Hanley Town, Macclesfield and Skelmersdale United have all been promoted to the NPL West Division from Step 5.

Joining the NPL in Midlands Division as a result of lateral movement are Dereham Town and St Neots Town, with Boldmere St Michael’s, Gresley Rovers, Harborough Town and Hinckley LR also welcomed following their respective promotions from Step 5.

This information has been distributed to clubs today by the FA, with any appeals scheduled for w/c June 6 and June 13.

NPL Premier Division (22 clubs, Step 3): Ashton United, Atherton Collieries, Bamber Bridge, Belper Town, FC United, Gainsborough Trinity, Guiseley, Hyde United, Lancaster City, Liversedge, Marine, Marske United, Matlock Town, Morpeth Town, Nantwich Town, Radcliffe, South Shields, Stafford Rangers, Stalybridge Celtic, Warrington Rylands, Warrington Town, Whitby Town.

NPL East Division (20 clubs, Step 4): Bridlington Town, Brighouse Town, Carlton Town, Cleethorpes Town, Consett, Dunston, Grantham Town, Grimsby Borough, Hebburn Town, Lincoln United, Long Eaton United, North Shields, Ossett United, Pontefract Collieries, Sheffield, Shildon, Stocksbridge Park Steels, Stockton Town, Tadcaster Albion, Worksop Town.

NPL Midlands Division (20 clubs, Step 4): Bedworth United, Boldmere St Michael’s, Cambridge City, Chasetown, Coleshill Town, Corby Town, Daventry Town, Dereham Town, Gresley Rovers, Halesowen Town, Harborough Town, Hinckley LR, Loughborough Dynamo, Shepshed Dynamo, Spalding United, Sporting Khalsa, St Neots Town, Stamford, Sutton Coldfield Town, Yaxley.

NPL West Division (20 clubs, Step 4): 1874 Northwich, Bootle, City of Liverpool, Clitheroe, Colne, Glossop North End, Hanley Town, Kidsgrove Athletic, Leek Town, Macclesfield, Mossley, Newcastle Town, Prescot Cables, Ramsbottom United, Runcorn Linnets, Skelmersdale United, Trafford, Widnes, Witton Albion, Workington.

Show More

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

Back to top button