Eco-Power Environmental
Non League News

FA Cup & FA Trophy Dates/Prize Money

News on the early rounds of both competitions

Yesterday the FA released details of the FA Cup, FA Trophy, FA Vase and FA Youth Cup. For Stocksbridge fans we now know the club will enter the FA Cup in the Preliminary Round on Saturday 12th September and the FA Trophy on Saturday 26th September. The draws for the early rounds takes place on Tuesday 18th August. This season there will be no replays in either competition, so all ties will be played to a finish. Obviously this is subject to any chances to the current covid crisis and possible local/national lockdowns.

Should SPS navigate their way through their first matches, FA Cup 1st qualifying round takes place on Tuesday 22nd September and FA Trophy 2nd Qualifying round on Saturday 17th October.

Here are the dates and prize money, for the FA Cup there is a 50% reduction in prize money in almost every round compared to last season and the FA Trophy also sees a reduction in prize money

FA Cup – Dates & Prize Money

  • Extra Preliminary Round  – Tuesday 1st September – £1,125 (£375 to losers)
  • Preliminary Round – Saturday 12th September – £1,444 (£481)
  • 1st Qualifying Round – Tuesday 22nd September – £2,250 (£750)
  • 2nd Qualifying Round – Saturday 3rd October – £3,375 (£1,125)
  • 3rd Qualifying Round – Tuesday 13th October – £5,625 (£1,875)
  • 4th Qualifying Round – Saturday 24th October – £9,375 (£3,125)

FA Trophy – Dates & Prize Money

  • 1st Qualifying Round – Saturday 26th September – £1,500 (£400 to losers)
  • 2nd Qualifying Round – Saturday 17th October – £2,250 (£575)
  • 3rd Qualifying Round – Saturday 31st October – £2,450 (£625)
Show More

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

Back to top button